The End of An Era

Farewell English Blog (2018-2019)

         As the school year concludes, I would like to take the chance to reflect on my previous work and learning over the course of the year. After reading a few of my earlier blog posts and essays, it’s clear that I have found my writing voice and made it much more clear this past year. Throughout English class this year, I have learned to become a better writer, not only through writing a blog post every week but also editing and revising them. Blog writing has made me explore more topics I like and find out what I genuinely like writing about.

Releasing-yourself-to-freedom.jpg

       Most certainly, I have learned about modernism and postmodernism. Two eras of literature  I wasn’t aware of prior to being in this English course. Over the course of the year, I was truly able to understand the meaning behind what it meant when a piece of art or literature was “modern”. Learning tenets of MoPo (modernism/postmodernism) are definitely tools that I can add to my writing skills to enhance them further.
As I was an avid blogger this year, I encourage you all to read 3 of my favorite posts. My favorite posts include “How I Feel Out of Love with My iPhone”, “Is the Government Listening?”, and “Chrissy Teigen, A Twitter Icon”. Each of these posts reflected topics that I was genuinely interested in and/or thought about in my daily life. These posts were also the most interesting and fun for me to write, so I hope you enjoy them too!

        In the future, I plan on posting more on my blog and possibly publishing essays. Not only that, but I plan on expanding my literacy skills and better developing my writing skills. I can’t wait to continue my English journey and learn more to help improve my writing and reading skill! To end on an even more positive note, thank you for following me on my blog journey! Also, feel free to read any of my posts at any time!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started